Alta, Southern

Southern Altas live in the coastal areas of three provinces: Quezon, Bulacan (town of San Miguel), and Nueva Ecija. These places are not geographically close to each other. The Southern Alta are also known commonly known as Baluga.




Photo of the Week

Visitors wait outside the Aguinaldo Shrine in Kawit, Cavite

Young visitors play with an interactive sky constellation map at the National Planetarium Manila

Donate your article, news, poetry, photos or anything about the Philippines!

For Questions and Comments send us an email.

World Connections